.secondLeft, .topline, .eAlert, .mainFooter, .printHide{display: none;} .secondRight{width: 100% !important;} .topMenuBar {background-color: #FFFFFF!important;} .mainContainer {max-width: 100%!Important; width: 100%!important;}
Skip to main content
Planning Commission
The Planning Commission is an advisory board and consists of five (5) members who are appointed by the City Council.

The Planning Commission considers items and makes recommendations to the City Council concerning land use, new development and subdivisions.  The Commission administers the Zoning Ordinance and handles matters that affect the growth and development of Taft.  Meetings are open to the public. For additional information, please call (661) 763-1222.

Ron Orrin, Chairman Shannon Miller, Commissioner
Jerry Livingston, Vice Chairman Bob Leikam, Commissioner
Susan Banner, Commissioner

Meets on the first (1st) Wednesday of each month at 4:00 PM at 209 E Kern Street, Taft, CA 93268

View Agendas & Minutes

    City of Taft
    209 E. Kern St Taft, CA 93268
    Phone: (661) 763-1222  |   Fax: (661) 765-2480
    Home  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Accessbility  

    Government Websites by MunicipalCMS
    E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook